Scroll down!
It'll be fun

MIT 2.009



Mon, Dec. 12, 2022 • 7:30pm sharp!

7 Teams Present Product Prototypes Inspired by the theme MOVE!

Dear friends,

The student teams and staff of MIT's 2.009 Product Engineering Processes class invite you to participate in the extraordinary launch of their 7 new product prototypes. This year's design theme is MOVE! with interpretations including progression, advancement, emotive, dynamic, energetic, engaging and impactful.

Monday, December 12, 2022
MIT Kresge Auditorium
Presentations 7:30 PM sharp-9:30 PM
Reserved seating until 7:15 PM

Tickets for the general public are available via a lottery. Please use the RSVP system to enter the lottery. If you are chosen in the lottery, you will be notified by email and then you must still confirm if you plan on attending (or not). When you confirm your ticket, you will be able to pick up a wristband at Kresge Auditorium when you arrive for the presentations. Seats within the auditorium are not assigned.

During the presentations, guests are invited to review products and provide feedback to the student teams via forms provided at the event. This is a valued part of the educational experience. So, too, is the reception that follows at Kresge, where you can mingle with students and friends and further discuss their products and product brochure materials.

If you cannot attend in person, we hope you will join our live webcast. For more event details, including parking information, please see our FAQ.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to We hope to see you there!


The 2.009 staff

Ellen Roche
Joshua Wiesman

Nicholas Albaugh
April Anlage
Atissa Banuazizi
Steve Banzaert
Danny Braunstein
John Brisson
Sean Buhrmester
Amy Carleton
Keith Clavin
David Custer
Bill Cormier
Tom Dillon
Jimmy Dudley
Micki Dupnik
Chevalley Duhart
Lauren Futami
Danny Goldfield
Samuel Gollob
Kamala Grasso
Steve Haberek
Victor Hung
Sam Ihns
Deepali Kishnani
Yvette Lai
Lindy Liggett
Peter Nielsen
James Penn
Simon Peng
Nate Phipps
Rob Podoloff
Juergen Schoenstein
Amandeep Singh
Elizabeth Stevens
Juhan Sonin
Scott Spence
Jordan Tappa
Rebecca Thorndike-Breeze
Rich Wiesman